Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Because of my husband, I no longer know what is real and what is not.

Because of my husband, I treat everything he tells me as a lie, or at least a part-truth.

Because of my husband, I question everything, and nothing escapes my suspicion.

Because of my husband, I have to remember take anti-anxiety and anti-depressant medication every day.

Because of my husband, I’ve lost 35 pounds and am reminded of his affair every time I see my new reflection.

Because of my husband, I have cut off my friendships because I cannot bear to be close and loving with anyone right now.

Because of my husband, I no longer believe in happily ever after.

Because of my husband, I thought about killing myself.

Because of my husband, I am angry at the world.

Because of my husband, I have constant flashbacks to his message to the whore telling her he wanted to put his tongue in her pussy.

Because of my husband, I pray I can make it through a day without triggers that send me to new depths of despair.

Because of my husband, I wish I was capable of having an affair so he could see how much it fucking hurts…but I simply don’t have it in me.

Because of my husband, I no longer believe in love that lasts forever.

Dear Betrayed Spouses reading this list, please feel free to add your own statements below.

