Tags

, , , , , ,

Sex with your husband after discovering he had an affair is a strange thing.

A couple of nights after I found my husband had been cheating on me, all I wanted to do was fuck his brains out.

I can’t explain this phenomenon, but many have tried. It’s known as ‘hysterical bonding’. Google it.

This is how I explain it: I wanted to see if there was anything there. Did he still desire me? Did I still want to be with him? Did we still have any sexual chemistry?

Three days later, I hated him and didn’t even want to look at him.

This is the strangeness of life after an affair. Wild swings between wanting him and despising him.

Did you have the urge to have sex with your spouse after learning of their affair? Why? How intense was it?  And how long did your hysterical bonding period last?

